jump to main menu jump to subject menu jump to content jump to footer

CONTACT US


The Division of Funeral, Cemetery, and Consumer Services is pleased to assist you with your questions and concerns related to the deathcare industry. You will be referred to the correct staff member based on the subject matter of your call.

TELEPHONE

Statewide toll-free is 1-800-323-2627
(Available from 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.)

Main Phone Number is (850)413-3039
(out-of-state callers)
(The Florida Relay Service provides communications assistance to individuals with hearing, speech or vision disabilities and can be reached by dialing 711.)

MAILING ADDRESSES

Florida Department of Financial Services
Division of Funeral, Cemetery, and Consumer Services
200 East Gaines Street, Larson Building
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0361

or

For all mail that contain checks or money orders use the post office box address below.

Department of Financial Services
Attn: Revenue Processing Section
P O Box 6100
Tallahassee, FL 32314-6100

E-MAIL ADDRESSES FOR DIVISION
AND HEADQUARTERS STAFF

Click Here To Contact the Division via Email

 

Mary Schwantes

Director

Mary.Schwantes@myfloridacfo.com

Ellen Simon

Assistant Director

Ellen.Simon@myfloridacfo.com

Susan O'Connell

Financial Administrator

Susan.Oconnell@myfloridacfo.com

Nicole Singleton

Investigative Manager

Nicole.Singleton@myfloridacfo.com

LaShonda Morris

Financial Specialist

LaShonda.Morris@myfloridacfo.com

Jasmin Richardson

Financial Specialist

Jasmin.Richardson@myfloridacfo.com

Candie Reeves

Financial Examiner/Analyst I

Candie.Reeves@myfloridacfo.com

LaTonya Bryant

Administrative Assistant III

LaTonya.Bryant@myfloridacfo.com

Crystal Grant

Administrative Assistant II

Crystal.Grant@myfloridacfo.com

Carmen Mock

Document Specialist

Carmen.Mock@myfloridacfo.com

Isaac Kelly

OPS Clerk

Isaac.Kelly@myfloridacfo.com

 

Our field examiners are primarily responsible for several counties and the majority of their time is spent on-site conducting inspections, examinations and investigations. It can be difficult to contact a field examiner directly. Consumers and licensees should direct their calls to one of Division staff members at (850) 413-3039. The Tallahassee office will assist and will notify the field examiner when required.

For a detailed listing of each staffers’ expertise and other instructions on contacting our staff, please click here:

Who to Call

IN PERSON:

Our main office is located in Florida's capital, Tallahassee, at 111 West Madison St (at the corner of Madison Street and Duval Street intersection) in the Claude Denson Pepper building. This is a secure building and it is best to call ahead to ensure the staffer that is best suited to assist you is available. Our office hours are from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Eastern Time.

If you wish to file a complaint, CLICK HERE to download the complaint form. The completed form should be mailed to:

The Division of Funeral, Cemetery, and Consumer Services
200 East Gaines Street
Tallahassee, Florida 32399-0361

The Division of Funeral, Cemetery, and Consumer Services can assist consumers with questions or complaints. You can contact the division at 850-413-3039, or Toll Free in Florida at 800-323-2627.